Cork name strong side to face Dublin in Sunday’s All-Ireland hurling final

Cork have named eight players from their minor squad to play in the inaugural U17 All Ireland Final against Dublin on Sunday 6 August at 12pm in Croke Park.

Eoin Roche, Conor O’Callaghan, Aaron Walsh Barry, Daire Connery, Brian Roche, Ronan Sheehan, Colin O’Brien and Declan Hanlon are all part of the minor Munster champions squad.

Cork U17 (vs Dublin)

1. Eoin Davis (St Catherines)

2. Eoin Roche (Bride Rovers)
3. Ciaran Nyhan (Ballinscarthy)
4. Ronan Sheehan (Mallow)

5. Cormac O’Brien (Newtownshandrum)
6. Conor O’Callaghan (Dromtarriffe)
7. Aaron Walsh Barry (Carrigtwohill)

8. Daire Connery (Na Piarsaigh)
9. Sean Twomey (Courcey Rovers)

10. Tommy O’Connell (Midleton)
11. Declan Hanlon (Blarney)
12. Brian Roche (Bride Rovers)

13. Blake Murphy (Na Piarsaigh)
14. Joe Stack (Castlemartyr)
15. Colin O’Brien (Liscarrollchurchtown Gaels)


16. Luke Donovan (Na Piarsaigh)
17. Jamie Copps (Ballyhea)
18. Sean O’Sullivan (Midleton)
19. Ronan McCarthy (St Oliver Plunketts)
20. Liam Ryan (Inniscarra)
21. Killian Murphy (Sarsfields)
22. Shane O Regan (Watergrasshill)
23. Owen McCarthy (Inniscarra)
24. Shane Barrett (Blarney)